Customers Feedback

We have dealt with hundreds of customers over the years and we try to make sure that every one of those customers has a pleasant electrical experience with us. Recently Derby city council have administered a feedback form sheet, we have only joined the scheme 8 months ago (23.08.14), but here are some of the testimonials and feedback from our customers. Read more about our testimonials and customers feedback below.

Customer reviews

Date

Source of reviews

Company appeared to be big, but turned out to be a small affair, giving neat, careful work plus excellent advice and support just when we needed to trust someone. Recommend unreservedly. Reviewed on 04/12/2017 Derby Trusted Trader
The trader was called for an emergency and turned up within the hour, as promised. The call-out price and subsequent prices were explained on the phone and were adhered to. The work was done as quickly as possible, so costs did not overrun. Generally, very pleased with the service. Reviewed on 09/10/2017 Derby Trusted Trader
Excellent service from a happy, professional man. Cliff fitted our new shower and provided us with all information we could want. Very pleased. Reviewed on 04/07/2017 Derby Trusted Trader
Customer feedback: I understand the emergency call out and charge and was happy to pay it to have the problem rectified - tripped switch that wouldn't reset. The electrician turned up and narrowed the problem down and completed the work within an hour. He then went to his van and wrote the invoice and details of what he had done which took him 10 minutes into a further half an hour at a cost of 45 pounds extra - this I don't agree with. At the end of it, it cost 200 pounds. I now have a hob that doesn't work and did before and need to call an electrician to come and find the fault with that and the sockets that had tripped the switch. Not happy at all. This is supposed to be a trusted trader? Traders reply: We welcome this review by this person…. because it's a perfect example to everybody that some people you will never be able to please. I will not go into the technical aspect of this job, I will only say that I have been an electrician for 37 years. I have been on the Derbyshire Trusted Trader website for over 3 years and with over 60 positive great reviews over that period. We have only had one bad review (the one above)? Please read through the 40 positive reviews about me on this website and make an informed decision about the ONE person that left this bad review and about me. Reviewed on 03/07/2017 Derby Trusted Trader
Fast and clean installation. Cliff explained everything thoroughly, gave a number of options for how to proceed, and was generally very friendly and pleasant to work with. Will definitely use his services again! Reviewed on 26/06/2017 Derby Trusted Trader
Efficient, tidy and friendly. Cliff communicated clearly exactly what he was going to do and then delivered exactly what he promised. I will definitely use him again for any electric work I need doing in the future. Reviewed on 24/06/2017 Derby Trusted Trader
Cliff was very punctual, tidy and explained fully what was involved in the work. He completed it ahead of schedule and nothing was too much trouble. Reviewed on 19/04/2017 Derby Trusted Trader
Very professional service. All work completed to a high standard. Kept me updated with different stages of the work he was doing. Would definitely use again. Reviewed on 25/11/2016 Derby Trusted Trader
The electrician was excellent; I would certainly use him again. Reviewed on 23/11/2016 Derby Trusted Trader
Efficient and speedy service carried out pleasantly. Reviewed on 09/11/2016 Derby Trusted Trader
Excellent work carried out to a very high standard. Reviewed on 09/11/2016 Derby Trusted Trader
Arrived on time, was polite, and had a can do attitude. Fitted the oven quickly and tidily for a fair price. Reviewed on 03/11/2016 Derby Trusted Trader
Punctual, polite, professional. Thank you. Reviewed on 21/10/2016 Derby Trusted Trader
Great service, reliable, on time, helpful - can't whistle though! Highly recommended - fixed pricing - amazing. Reviewed on 30/09/2016 Derby Trusted Trader
My electric shower started tripping a breaker. I had a plumber round to replace it but the problem persisted, it seemed the bathroom pull cord was to blame. Feeling rather distressed I called Earth Electrical. Cliff came round the next morning at 10am, replaced the pull cord and had the shower up and running in about an hour, at a very reasonable price. He was confident, reassuring and professional. Great service and a quick turnaround - would definitely use again. Reviewed on 29/09/2016 Derby Trusted Trader
Clifton ordered and fitted the shower and he arrived on time. He made no mess and was polite and helpful. We would definitely recommend him and his company. He also telephoned the day before to confirm the appointment. Reviewed on 09/08/2016 Derby Trusted Trader
Excellent job, will recommend. Cliff gave me straight forward and honest information, was punctual, polite and efficient - a real find. Reviewed on 28/06/2016 Derby Trusted Trader

Really friendly chap who explained everything he was doing. He worked very efficiently.

Reviewed on 25/09/2015 Derby Trusted Trader

Excellent customer service, fair, honest, friendly, very efficient. I have a disabled little boy and the electrician was also very mindful of this re closing doors, gates etc. Very happy with the whole service. Thank you.

Reviewed on 04/09/2015 Derby Trusted Trader

All was O.K. with this electrician.

Reviewed on 25/06/2015 Derby Trusted Trader

He was extremely polite & efficient. Cleaned up after work was completed. Explained features of new appliance, left his business card stating if any problems arose to ring and he would be only to pleased to come and assist.

Reviewed on 08/06/2015 Derby Trusted Trader

Very neat and expert job. Fully tested and cleared up afterwards

Reviewed on 27/05/2015 Derby Trusted Trader

Cliff Bartley did an absolute fantastic job. He talked us through everything that he was doing. Always cheerful and polite, would certainly recommend him.

Reviewed on 28/04/2015 Derby Trusted Trader

Very thorough and hard working. Explained what he was going to do each day and kept me fully informed re-complications. Very professional and pleasant fellow.

Reviewed on 10/03/2015 Derby Trusted Trader

Very nice man. Arrived on time. Did a perfect job and left everything clean and tidy.

Reviewed on 19/02/2015 Derby Trusted Trader

Great service from Cliff, he explained everything and gave us multiple options to work out. The best solution for us, thanks!

Reviewed on 24/12/2014 Derby Trusted Trader

An excellent job, punctual and kept us informed of what was to be done.

Reviewed on 26/11/2014 Derby Trusted Trader

This gentleman was absolutely wonderful, 1st class service. I would recommend him anytime, excellent. He did extra work and never asked for more money.

Reviewed on 11/11/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Find electrical fault on kitchen sockets. Rectify fault and fit new plug socket. I rang Mr Bartley approx 9.30am on 9/10/14. I told him our problem and asked if he could get to us same day. He said he could help and he would be here between 11.00 am and 12.00 pm. He arrived at 11.30 am and got straight on with the work. The fault was tricky to find as we have a socket under the units. The work was completed satisfactory, everything put back in place. Very polite and competent worker. Very happy, excellent service, fair price. Reviewed on 14/10/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
One of my comments to Cliff was that it was difficult to see where he had been in most of the rooms. A good thing as this meant there was less visible "damage" to the walls etc, where the re-wiring had been done. He had put in the effort to achieve this. Reviewed on 14/10/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
He phoned on the morning of day for the job to be done, firmed his price and expected time of arrival. He was polite and friendly, I thought he was a good chap and would certainly use him again. Reviewed on 25/09/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Clifton turned up on time and carried out the work to a very high standard. We were informed throughout with the work that he needed to carry out and the cost so that, like a lot of other trade people, we did not end up with additional cost. Thank you Clifton. Reviewed on 11/09/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Very polite and efficient electrician. Cleaned up after completion. A very fair price charged. Reviewed on 09/09/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Previous work had been done on this property to isolate an electrical fault and we were pleased with the work. I would recommend earth electrical on the quality of work carried out. Reviewed on 15/08/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Pleasant, polite, didn't even stop for lunch! Explained process well, clean and tidy. Reviewed on 14/08/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Polite, informative operative, kept me updated on any need to add a product if necessary. Reviewed on 12/08/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
This is the second time I have used Earth Electrical and I am very pleased with the service. Reviewed on 12/08/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Cliff is reliable, interested to help keep cost down. Workmanship is very good. Reviewed on 11/08/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Second time I have used Earth. Excellent service affordable price. Reviewed on 08/08/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Excellent service from Cliff would recommend him without hesitation Reviewed on 01/07/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Very good clean job. Very polite. Reviewed on 20/06/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Very pleasant guy! Very reliable. Reviewed on 30/04/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Quick, friendly service Reviewed on 15/04/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Prompt and friendly. Reviewed on 10/02/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
.Work wonderful, very clean, well done!! Reviewed on 22/01/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Great job. Reviewed on 14/01/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Efficient service, pleasant person. Reviewed on 06/01/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Very quick and efficient service and little mess. Reviewed on 06/01/2014 Derby Trusted Trader
Very good job done. Pleased with all work done. Thanks Reviewed on 30/12/2013 Derby Trusted Trader
Came when said, Tidy very satisfied. Reviewed on 18/12/2013 Derby Trusted Trader
Very professional & knowledgeable electrician. High recommended. Reviewed on 18/12/2013 Derby Trusted Trader
Friendly professional service, would recommend. Reviewed on 18/12/2013 Derby Trusted Trader
Professional, friendly, clean. Very pleased with work done. Would happily recommend. Reviewed on 17/12/2013 Derby Trusted Trader
Cliff did an excellent job installing our new shower and extra sockets in our kitchen. He was clean and tidy and explained the work he was undertaking from start to finish. He has now worked in my old and new house and I cannot recommend enough. Reviewed on 10/12/2013 Derby Trusted Trader